Wednesday Recap + Thursday Plans :)

Something I noticed I forgot to mention in my previous blog is that while I will be sharing advice here, I also simply just want to use some of these blogs to talk about my days and the plans I have for the week! Today is currently February 29th, 2024, and I’m very excited for the day! However, let’s talk about yesterday first.

I started yesterday VERY early, waking up around 5:10am. I didn’t feel like a living human for the first 20 minutes of being awake, but eventually I adapted. I usually do not force myself to wake up that early, but we had to be at the band hall by 6:45AM, dressed and in your seat with your instrument. Which means I needed to straighten my hair, get dressed, eat breakfast, and get in our band uniforms all before that. I didn’t mind having to get up so early because I got to get Karen’s for breakfast. 

At the UIL competition we left school for, we (sadly) got a score of 3, which isn’t the best or what we were hoping for. However, we did get a 1 for sight reading so at least there was some positive outcome of this. I think the highlight of this trip was the stop we made at Buc-ee’s in Temple. I say this was the highlight just because I really love Buc-ee’s, but also it was really fun walking around it with my friends.Then, once I returned home, the very first thing I did was take a nap because I was exhausted! After that, I got to work on filming auditions I should’ve filmed earlier on, but time just went by really fast and I forgot about them. One audition I filmed was for a summer theatre workshop which takes place in New York through a program called iTheatrics. I’m very excited about this and hope I get in! I also auditioned for a Protege Program at my theatre, which is when the production team is all student led so it’s really cool.

Today, which is Thursday, has a lot of fun things in store which I’m excited for! I have a voice lesson, dance class, and I get to see my friend Jade later because we’re going to hang out, but I will cover this all in my next blog!!

One thought on “Wednesday Recap + Thursday Plans :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *