matilda opening and more!

Today is currently April 19th, 2024. I am in fact late on writing this blog, but I promise I have some fun stuff to talk about! This just slipped away from me because so much has been going on, but life has settled down slightly, so let’s talk about it!

To start off, my biology STAAR test was yesterday and… not really sure I felt about it. I feel that if I did pass, it won’t be by much. There were some questions on the test I know I for sure got right, but it definitely wasn’t a lot of questions, not even gonna lie. However, I’m just gonna try and be positive and hope for the best, because I do not want to retake it.

There were a lot of classes (by a lot I mean like- two) yesterday where we went outside, and to be honest I wasn’t a fan of being outside, but I didn’t want people to be mad at me for not wanting to go outside, so I just suffered the whole time. I just didn’t enjoy being in the warm, yet moist air, but I just distracted myself by catching up on some work, and listening to music 🧘

Also, I mentioned this a bit in my last blog, but I opened Matilda JR. last night! I had so so so much fun with this show! I really was not expecting to be so excited over opening this show because my role definitely isn’t bad at all, it’s just pretty minor, but it is SO much fun getting to be a little kid the whole show. It’s also so fun because a lot of my friends are in the show with me, so onstage and backstage moments are so funny and exciting. I also had a voice lesson before I opened the show, and I was working on harmonies for the show, and I was so proud of myself because I fixed all the things I was struggling with before my lesson 🤭 so shoutout to my vocal coach Ivie for helping me 🙌.

That’s all I have to say at the moment, but life has been so good right now, and I hope everyone else is the same! I hope everyone has a good day, stay safe and hydrated 🫡

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *