birthday, shows, and more!

Today is currently April 16th, 2024. It has been a hot minute since I have written a blog since we didn’t have to write any last week, but I am excited to get back at it! I have had some very eventful days that I  have been eager to talk about in my blog, so let’s talk about it!

To start off: I am officially fifteen! My birthday was a little bit over a week ago, and it was so fun! My friend group (Salomé, Grace, Parker, and Aubrey) and I all went to the carnival Cleburne, and it was very enjoyable, and I was so glad to spend my birthday with some of my favorite people. Also, exactly a week later, my mom and I went to Burleson to go shopping for shoes and I got to use the Ulta gift card I received from someone. We went to Olive Garden afterwards which was very good. These were all technically late birthday gifts and I enjoyed it all. ANOTHER thing I did for my birthday (this was actually a couple days before) is I went to see A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder at Granbury Theatre Company with my friend Jade, and it was SO funny. Jade also got me a basket for my birthday which was so sweet 🥹.

Aside from all this birthday stuff, I have also been very busy rehearsing for a show that opens this Thursday! I am currently in tech week for Matilda JR., and I am having so much fun with this show! I think my favorite number in the whole show is “When I Grow Up”, because it’s just so fun getting to be a little kid, imagining this crazy fun like when I’m an adult. That probably sounds weird, but oh well. Anyways, if you’re reading this you should definitely see the show, which runs from April 18-20. Tickets are on Plaza Theatre Company’s website 😛.

There have also been a bunch of minor exciting things going on in my life. For example, my voice lessons these past couple of weeks have been SO SO good, like I actually leave the room feeling proud of myself, which I haven’t felt for awhile. The song I have been proudest of has definitely been “Someone Like You”, from the musical Jekyll and Hyde. This probably doesn’t mean anything to you if you don’t know music, but I easily hit the  E♭5 in that song, which was very impressive to me. I am also currently trying out to be a part of the drumline for band next year (only for pep rallies and in the stands during games), which I think would be very fun. Anyways, that is all I had to say, I hope everyone has lovely days!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *